pasobeast.blogg.se

Twitter notification sounds
Twitter notification sounds








twitter notification sounds
  1. #TWITTER NOTIFICATION SOUNDS ANDROID#
  2. #TWITTER NOTIFICATION SOUNDS PLUS#

Normal notification sounds are off by default for reasons which are not sensible. You can set a different notification for every single thing twitter does now.

#TWITTER NOTIFICATION SOUNDS ANDROID#

PRO Tip: You can create more columns for various search results that may be important to your brand and control how “silent” each should be. It has to do with the new granular notification system in Android 8. This is what allows me to keep on top of any conversation mentioning me. The best feature of Tweetdeck is that I can select which of the columns deliver notifications to my desktop to avoid clutter and only see what’s important: Now, I mentioned above that I like to react to Tweets mentioning me instantly (when I can). Select What You Want to Be Delivered to Your Desktop whenever I click “New Tweet”, the default would be BUT if was mentioned in a Tweet, the reply will default to cool is that!Ģ. The beauty of that is that if you manage a few Twitter accounts (personal, business, etc), you can set up a separate mentions column for each of those OR even one column for mentions of ALL your connected accounts:Īnother great thing of this method is that Tweetdeck will understand which of the connected Twitter accounts to initiate the reply from depending on WHO was mentioned in that column.įor example, my main Tweetdeck account is (i.e. This is because I have a separate column for the actual mentions (Tweets tagging me) to be able to react to them instantly (always helps to create a more active conversation): Notice that I chose NOT to include mentions in that column. The great thing about using Tweetdeck import is that you can set which types of notifications I like seeing in that column: That also helps me keep an eye on people who seem to be *actually* following me (they tend to interact) and remember them.

twitter notification sounds

When scrolling, I am following back when I feel like doing so, thank for retweets and favorites. Getting instant notifications on this would add too much clutter to my desktop. That’s something I scroll a few times a day when at lunch or having a coffee break. That’s something you can import to Tweetdeck by using: Twitter web-based notifications will show everything within one screen: new follows, mentions, RTs and retweets, favorites, lists I am added to and Tweets I was tagged in. Tweetdeck lets me monitor important hashtags, effectively follow the list of influencers (which I described in my Reddit AMA), get notified of my domains mentions and of course have more flexibility with my notifications. Thanks to Tweetdeck (which Twitter tried to ruin after they purchased it but failed luckily), I have all my important updates instantly delivered to my desktop – that means I can react immediately without breaking my working routine. Of all major social media networks, I am most active at Twitter thanks to having it on my desktop. This time I am following up with Twitter notifications but not web-based version of it and I’ll explain why.

#TWITTER NOTIFICATION SOUNDS PLUS#

Last week I started a mini-series on making the most of your social media notifications by describing how Google Plus notifications work and how you can better reach out to your followers.










Twitter notification sounds